Alfredo Cospito’s declaration read out at the appeal trial for the recalculation of the sentences related to the Scripta Manent trial (Turin, Italy, December 5, 2022)

Alfredo Cospito’s declaration read out at the appeal trial for the recalculation of the sentences related to the Scripta Manent trial (Turin, Italy, December 5, 2022)

I will only say a few lines. Before disappearing into the oblivion of the 41 bis regime for good let me say a few things and then I’ll keep quiet forever. The judiciary of the Italian republic decided that I, too subversive, should no longer have the chance to see the stars, freedom. Buried for good with life imprisonment without appeal, which I have no doubt you will give me on the absurd charge of having committed a “political massacre” for two demonstrative attacks in the middle of the night, in deserted places, that were not intended to and could not have injured or killed anyone and in fact did not injure or kill anyone. Not satisfied, as well as a life sentence without appeal, given that I continued writing and collaborating with the anarchist press from the prison, it was decided to clamp my mouth for ever with the medieval gag 41 bis, condemning me to an endless limbo awaiting death. I will not stand for it and I will not surrender, and will continue my hunger strike for the abolition of 41 bis and life sentence without appeal until my last breath to let the world know about these two repressive abominations in this country. There are 750 of us in this regime and I am also fighting for that. By my side my anarchist and revolutionary brothers and sisters. I am accustomed to the censorship and smoke screens of the media, whose sole aim is to monstrify any radical and revolutionary opponent.

Abolition of the 41 bis regime.
Abolition of life sentence without appeal.
Solidarity to all the anarchist, communist and revolutionary prisoners in the world.
Always for anarchy.

Alfredo Cospito
[December 5, 2022]

[Received via email | Published in italian at https://lanemesi.noblogs.org/post/2022/12/06/dichiarazione-di-alfredo-cospito-alludienza-di-appello-per-il-ricalcolo-delle-condanne-nellambito-del-processo-scripta-manent-torino-5-dicembre-2022/]

* * *

(IT) Dichiarazione di Alfredo Cospito all’udienza d’appello per il ricalcolo delle condanne nell’ambito del processo Scripta Manent (Torino, 5 dicembre 2022)
(EN) Alfredo Cospito’s declaration read out at the appeal trial for the recalculation of the sentences related to the Scripta Manent trial (Turin, Italy, December 5, 2022)
(ES) Declaración de Alfredo Cospito en la audiencia de apelación para el recálculo de las condenas en el ámbito del proceso Scripta Manent (Turín, Italia, 5 de diciembre de 2022)